Both experienced and novice players know what a handicap is in betting. The strategy allows the bettor to bet on the team that has an advantage (expressed in the number of goals scored against the opponents) over the other. The use of the handicap acts as insurance and allows the player to play it safe once again if the forces of the teams participating in the competition are on an equal footing, as well as to equalize the chances in the event of unequally distributed forces. An example of a handicap account is shown in the picture below.

What is a handicap in football? An example of a handicap on the BC 1HSTAVKA website
An example of a handicap bet in football

Handicap types

Handicap in betting is used quite often, since it allows the bettor not so much to increase his winnings as to keep his deposit. Since football can be called one of the most predictable sports, it is football fans who are most often interested in what the handicap strategy means and how it can be used in betting. When the top lineups from each of the teams take part in the event, the results are often known in advance, since it is not so easy to predict them. Therefore, the bookmaker in such cases sets the minimum coefficient. The concept of a handicap allows you to increase the quote, which is only beneficial for the bettor.

IMPORTANT! Handicaps in betting can be divided into three types:

  • Positive. It is done in favor of the outsider - that is, how many points the winning team can win over the losing team. Usually the bet is placed on the handicap F2 (1.5) - the bet will play if the outsider loses, conceding one point, or draws.
  • Negative. On the contrary, it is done towards the leader and implies his victory with a minimum separation from the opponent. The F1 (-1.5) bet will play if the leader can win with two or more points in his favor.
  • Zero handicap. It is used in cases when the strength of the participants is approximately at the same level. Handicap F0 assumes a bet on the team that will win the match, regardless of the final score.

European handicap

The European handicap is used quite often, since it involves the use of whole numbers - the handicap is not divided into component parts, however, it does not imply a refund if the final score is equal. The European handicap is characterized by increased odds. Consider a real-world example of a Germany vs Gibraltar match with a European handicap:

  • For example, the size of our bet is 1000 rubles. We analyze previous events and come to the conclusion that the Gibraltar team is not in the best shape, while Germany, on the contrary, is in the lead. We bet on the victory of Germany.
  • The coefficient is 1.91. Our bet will win if Germany can win by 9 points or less.
  • The size of our bet will be increased by the coefficient - this is how we find out the size of the win.

Asian handicap

Asian handicap is a handicap with a quarter - you can recognize it by the form +/- 1.25, +/- 0.75, +/- 2.25. Only a small number of bookmakers accept bets of this type - for example, BC Leon. A characteristic feature of the Asian rate is a combination of plus and minus rates, where each of them will account for exactly half. Despite the fact that the Asian rate looks rather confusing, it is not difficult to calculate it. Consider a real-world example of an Asian handicap bet used for a Valencia-Malaga (Spain) match:

  • The bet on the victory of the Valencia team with the Asian handicap was +/- 1.75, the odds were 2.91. The size of the bet, for example, is equal to 1000 rubles, the result of the match is 2: 0 in favor of Valencia.
  • The first step is to split the Asian handicap bet into two regular handicap bets: -1u5 and -2. Each of the bets accounts for exactly half of the amount, that is, 500 rubles.
  • Further, a separate calculation is made for a bet with a handicap of -2 and a bet with a handicap of -1.5.
  • As a result, the match ended with a score of 2: 0, which made it possible to receive a prize of 500/2 * 2.91 for the bet, which makes 727.5 rubles. 

The second bet with a handicap of -2 is calculated in the same way and also becomes a winning one, it is calculated with a coefficient of 1. If you calculate the winnings, you get exactly the same amount that was bet on the handicap, that is, 500 rubles.

Что такое фора в ставках знают как опытные, так и начинающие игроки.  Стратегия позволяет беттеру поставить на команду, имеющую преимущество (выражается в количестве забитых голов в ворота соперников) над другой. Использование форы выступает в качестве страховки и позволяет игроку лишний раз перестраховаться в случае, если силы команд, принимающих участие в соревновании, окажутся на равных, а также сравнять шансы в случае не равно распределенных сил. Пример счета с форой представлен на картинке ниже.

Что такое фора в футболе? Пример форы на сайте БК 1ХСТАВКА
Пример ставки на фору в футболе

Виды форы

Фора в ставках используется довольно часто, так как позволяет беттеру не столько увеличить выигрыш, сколько сохранить свой депозит. Поскольку футбол можно назвать одним из самых предсказуемых видов спорта, именно его болельщики чаще всего интересуются, что означает стратегия фора и как можно ее использовать в ставках. Когда в событии принимают участие топовые составы от каждой из команд, результаты часто известны заранее, так как предположить их не так просто. Поэтому БК в таких случаях ставят минимальный коэффициент. Понятие фора позволяет увеличить котировку, что идет беттеру только на пользу.

ВАЖНО! Форы в ставках можно разделить на три вида:

  • Положительная. Делается в пользу аутсайдера – то есть, сколько очков команда-победитель сможет выиграть у проигравшей. Обычно ставка делается на фору Ф2 (1,5) – ставка сыграет, если аутсайдер проиграет, пропустив одно очко, или сыграет вничью.
  • Отрицательная. Наоборот, делается в сторону лидера и подразумевает его победу при минимальном отрыве от соперника. Ставка Ф1 (-1,5) сыграет в случае, если лидер сможет победить с двумя или большим количеством очков в свою пользу.
  • Нулевая фора. Применяется в случаях, когда силы участников примерно на одинаковом уровне. Фора Ф0 предполагает ставку на команду, которая победит в матче, не завися от итогового счета.

Европейская фора

Европейская фора используется довольно часто, так как предполагает использование целых чисел – фора не делится на составные части, однако не предполагает возврат средств при равном итоговом счете. Для европейской форы характерны повышенные коэффициенты. Рассмотрим реальный пример матча Германия против Гибралтара с европейской форой:

  • К примеру, размер нашей ставки равен 1000 рублей. Анализируем предыдущие события и приходим к выводу, что команда Гибралтара находится не в лучшей форме, а Германии, наоборот, лидирует. Ставим на победу Германии.
  • Коэффициент равен 1,91. Наша ставка выиграет, если Германия сможет победить с преимуществом в 9 и менее очков.
  • Размер нашей ставки будет увеличен на коэффициент – так мы узнаем размер выигрыша.

Азиатская фора

Азиатская фора представляет собой фору с четвертью – опознать ее можно по виду +/- 1.25, +/- 0,75, +/-2.25. Лишь небольшое число букмекеров принимает ставки такого плана – например, БК Леон. Характерной особенностью азиатской ставки является сочетание плюсовой и минусовой ставок, где на каждую из них будет приходиться ровно половина. Несмотря на то, что азиатская ставка выглядит довольно запутанно, рассчитать ее несложно. Рассмотрим реальный пример ставки с азиатской форой, которая использовалась для матча Валенсия-Малага (Испания):

  • Ставка на победу команды Валенсии с азиатской форой была равна +/- 1.75, коэффициент 2,91. Размер ставки, допустим, равен 1000 рублей, итог матча – 2:0 в пользу Валенсии.
  • Для начала следует разбить ставку с азиатской форой на две ставки с обычной форой: -1ю5 и -2. На каждую из ставок приходится ровно половина суммы, то есть по 500 рублей.
  • Далее отдельный расчет делается для ставки с форой -2 и ставки с форой -1.5.
  • В результате матч завершился со счетом 2:0, что позволило получить за ставку выигрыш в размере 500/2*2,91, получается 727,5 рублей. 

Вторая ставка с форой -2 рассчитывается аналогичным образом и также становится выигрышной, она рассчитывается с коэффициентом 1. Если подсчитать выигрыш, получится ровно та же сумма, которая была поставлена на фору, то есть 500 рублей.